Grants & Donations

Grants & Donations

Allergan is committed to supporting Corporate Social Responsibility through our Grants and Donations process. All unsolicited grants are independently managed by the Grants and Donations Committee. Funding support is never intended to induce, incentivize or reward past, current or future prescribing, purchasing, formulary inclusion or reimbursement of Allergan products. Allergan adheres to all applicable laws and regulations, including tax and accounting rules.

Who is eligible to receive support:

It is generally acceptable for Allergan Canada to provide support to institutions, licenced charities, organizations, public healthcare institutions, public universities, and associations composed of healthcare professionals that provide healthcare or conduct research, provided they are restricted to the enhancement of patient care, genuine clinical research and/or genuine charitable causes.

What Allergan is able to support:

Allergan is able to support initiatives within its therapeutic areas of interest, and that are directly related to the improvement of patient healthcare quality, continuing professional development aimed at improving patient health, independent educational activities that foster increased understanding of scientific, clinical or healthcare issues that contribute to the improvement of patient care.

Allergan’s ability to support Grants relies on several factors, including, and not limited to, annual availability of budget and assessment of the merits of the Grant request.  Past approval of Grant requests is not factored into the Grant request assessment. Approved Grants may be fully or partially funded based on funding availability and consistency with Allergan policy.

What Allergan is not able to support:

Allergan is not able to fund grants directly to individuals, including individual healthcare professionals, government officials, political causes, initiatives with primarily social or entertainment causes, general operational support for an organization, any program or initiative that might pose a possible conflict of interest for Allergan Canada.

Grants are not conditional upon a requirement of the organization or its employees to prescribe, supply, sell or administer any Allergan pharmaceutical or medical device product.

Grants are not be linked to the sale or promotion of Allergan products.

Grants are not provided in support of purposes or events where a fundamental focus is placed on generating profit for the recipient organization.

Grants are not provided to institutions or organizations whose foremost purpose is profit generating.

Grants are not provided in support of purposes or events which fundamentally focus on commercial promotion of Allergan products.

Allergan avoids providing Grants that create a potential dependence of the recipient upon Allergan (e.g. when such funds make up a disproportionate amount of the recipient's annual income or where Allergan provides multiple Grants or Donations to the same or related/affiliated organizations).

How to submit a Grant Request:

To submit a Grant Request, please follow the steps outlined below.

  1. Complete a Canadian Grants and Donations Request Form (PDF, 312 kB).  Please ensure to always download a new form for each request as the form may be updated from time to time.
  2. Send the fully completed Form to Canada.Grants.Committee@allergan.com accompanied by your institution’s Articles of Incorporation or equivalent.  Please ensure to answer all the questions on the Form and provide all requested information.  Instructions on how to complete the Form and acceptable types of accompanying documents are included in the Guidelines section contained in the Form.
  3. The Committee will acknowledge receipt of your request. If additional information is required, a member of the Committee will reach out to you directly.
  4. The Committee will make a decision and respond directly to your Grant or Donation Request.

Note: The Committee review time can take 6-8 weeks, plus additional requester response time, once all information is received.

If you have any questions about your Grant or Donation Request, please communicate with the Committee directly at Canada.Grants.Committee@allergan.com.

Subventions et dons

Subventions et dons

Allergan s’engage à assumer sa responsabilité sociale grâce à son programme de subventions et de dons. Toutes les subventions non sollicitées sont gérées de manière indépendante par le Comité des subventions et des dons. L’octroi d’un soutien financier ne vise en aucun cas à encourager ou à récompenser la prescription, l’achat, l’inscription sur la liste des médicaments ou le remboursement de produits Allergan. Allergan respecte tous les règlements et lois applicables, y compris ceux en matière de fiscalité et de comptabilité.

Qui peut prétendre à un soutien financier?

Il est généralement acceptable pour Allergan Canada d’offrir un soutien aux institutions, œuvres de bienfaisance agréées, organisations, institutions de soins de santé publiques, universités publiques et associations employant des professionnels de santé qui dispensent des soins de santé ou mènent des recherches, à condition que ces organismes se consacrent à améliorer les soins prodigués aux patients, à appuyer la vraie recherche clinique ou de véritables causes caritatives.

Quels sont les projets ou les initiatives qu’Allergan peut soutenir?

Allergan peut soutenir des initiatives dans ses domaines d’intérêt thérapeutique qui sont directement liées à l’amélioration de la qualité des soins dispensés aux patients, à la formation professionnelle continue dont l’objectif est d’améliorer la santé des patients ainsi qu’aux activités pédagogiques indépendantes qui favorisent une meilleure compréhension des problèmes scientifiques, cliniques ou de santé pouvant contibuer à optimiser les soins aux patients.

La capacité d’Allergan à verser des subventions dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment de la disponibilité budgétaire annuelle et de l’évaluation du bien-fondé de la demande de subvention. Le fait que l’entreprise ait donné suite à une demande de subvention par le passé n’est pas pris en compte dans l’évaluation d’une nouvelle demande. Les subventions approuvés peuvent être financées partiellement ou en totalité en fonction des fonds disponibles et de la compatibilité avec la politique d’Allergan.

Quels sont les projets ou les initiatives qu’Allergan ne peut pas soutenir?

Allergan ne peut verser directement des subventions à des personnes physiques, y compris à des professionnels de la santé, des représentants gouvernementaux et des individus soutenant des causes politiques, à des initiatives ayant avant tout un objectif social ou de divertissement ou un objectif de soutien opérationnel général à toute organisation, ou à tout programme ou initiative susceptible d’entraîner un conflit d’intérêts pour Allergan Canada.

L’octroi d’une subvention n’est assorti d’aucune obligation pour l’organisation ou ses employés de prescrire, de fournir, de vendre ou d’administrer tout produit pharmaceutique ou dispositif médical d’Allergan.

Il n’est pas non plus lié à la vente ou à la promotion des produits d’Allergan.

Le versement d’une subvention ne doit pas viser à soutenir des objectifs ou des activités dont l’objectif principal est la génération de profits pour l’organisation bénéficiaire.

Les subventions ne sont pas accordées à des institutions ou des organisations qui ont avant tout un but lucratif.

Elles ne sont pas non plus allouées pour soutenir des objectifs ou des activités qui visent principalement à faire la promotion commerciale des produits d’Allergan.

Allergan s’abstient de verser des subventions susceptibles de créer une dépendance du bénéficiaire vis-à-vis d’Allergan (p. ex., si les fonds représentent un montant disproportionné du revenu annuel du bénéficiaire ou si Allergan verse plusieurs subventions ou dons à la même organisation ou à des organisations qui lui sont liées ou affiliées).

Comment déposer une demande de subvention :

Pour soumettre votre demande, veuillez suivre les étapes indiquées ci dessous.

  1. Remplissez un formulaire de demande de subvention et de don au Canada (PDF, 238 kB). Veillez à toujours télécharger un nouveau formulaire avant de déposer toute nouvelle demande, car ce document peut être actualisé de temps à autre. 
  2. Envoyez le formulaire dûment rempli à Canada.Grants.Committee@allergan.com accompagné des statuts de votre institution ou de documents équivalents. Veuillez vous assurer de répondre à toutes les questions du formulaire et de donner toutes les informations demandées. La partie « Directives » du formulaire contient des instructions pour remplir le document et précise les documents d’accompagnement que vous pouvez joindre à votre envoi.
  3. Le Comité accusera réception de votre demande. Un membre du Comité vous contactera directement si des informations complémentaires sont requises.
  4. Le Comité prendra sa décision et répondra directement à votre demande de subvention ou de don.

Remarque: L’étude de votre candidature par le Comité peut prendre entre 6 et 8 semaines auxquelles peut s’ajouter le temps de réponse du demandeur, une fois toutes les informations reçues.

Pour toute question sur votre demande de subvention ou de don, veuillez communiquer directement avec le Comité à Canada.Grants.Committee@allergan.com.