Canadian Leadership Team

Vice President and Country Manager Image

Vice President and Country Manager

Tracey Ramsay

  • Tracey Ramsay joined Allergan in September 2018 as Vice President and Country Manager for Allergan Canada. Tracey Ramsay is an accomplished pharmaceutical commercial leader and corporate executive with over 20 years of experience. She has lived and worked in Canada, the United States, and England in various roles with Johnson & Johnson, Takeda, Optimer and Sanofi. Her most recent position at Sanofi was Head of the North American General Medicine and Established Products Business Unit based in Cambridge, MA. Tracey brings passion and expertise to support the future of the Allergan Canadian business with a strong focus on people, patients and customers. Tracey’s multi-disciplinary background with in-depth experience in branded pharmaceuticals, consumer health care and established products is a strategic fit for the Canadian organization. Tracey’s leadership, along with the full Canadian Leadership Team is essential in transforming and driving growth for the business. Tracey loves travel, alpine skiing, and the outdoors, and especially trying new things like kite boarding with her husband and two children.

Executive Director, Eyecare, Business Unit Head Image

Executive Director, Eyecare, Business Unit Head

Fiona McCloskey

  • Fiona McCloskey is the Director of Sales and Marketing for the Eye Care Division at Allergan Canada and has been in this role since July 2017. Fiona joined Allergan Canada in 2012, and since that time has held various senior marketing roles within the Eye Care portfolio, including Retina, Dry Eye and Glaucoma. During her time at Allergan, Fiona has successfully launched several products across the OTC, Pharma Rx and Surgical spaces. Prior to joining Allergan, Fiona held a variety of Sales and Marketing roles over an 8-year period at Hoffmann La Roche, working in therapeutic areas such as HIV, Hepatitis C and Transplant medicine. Fiona received an HBSc in Developmental Biology, followed by a Master’s in Biotechnology from the University of Toronto. While obtaining her undergraduate degree, Fiona also took time to tour the US with the Chicago-based Trinity Irish Dance Company, and held the role of Principal Dancer and Dance Captain for the Mirvish Production of “The Needfire” at the Princess of Wales and Royal Alexandra Theatres in Toronto. Currently, Fiona continues to enjoy dance, as well as travelling, sports and wine education.

Executive Director, Market Access, Pricing & Government Relations Image

Executive Director, Market Access, Pricing & Government Relations

Arima Ventin

  • Arima Ventin is the Executive Director, Market Access, Pricing & Government Relations for Allergan Canada and has been in this role since August 2014. Prior to joining Allergan, Arima was the Director of Marketing & Market Access at Forest Laboratories Canada and the Vice President of Marketing and Market Access at Basilea Pharmaceuticals Corp. Throughout her career, Arima has held various leadership positions in sales, marketing, market research, and strategic planning at both Wyeth Pharmaceuticals and Eli Lilly Canada. Arima holds a B.Sc. in Pharmacy from the University of Toronto and earned her Masters of Business Administration from IESE, University of Navarra, in Barcelona, Spain. Arima is a member of the board of the Eczema Society of Canada and the IESE Alumni Association. With two active children, Arima can often be found in the local arenas in winter or on the soccer fields and baseball diamonds in the summer. When time permits, Arima enjoys the occasional game of golf with her family.

Director, Chief Medical Office Image

Director, Chief Medical Office

Carmen Enciu

  • Dr. Carmen Enciu joined Allergan in November 2017 as Medical Director and Head of the Canadian Chief Medical Office, leading Medical Affairs, Medical Information, Pharmacovigilance and Clinical Operations for Allergan Canada. Carmen is a board-certified paediatrician with over 20 years of biopharmaceutical industry experience. She brings a unique blend of clinical expertise, business acumen and in-depth understanding of drug development and global regulatory processes in a variety of therapeutic areas, including rare genetic diseases, inborn errors of metabolism, transplant, immunology and neurodegenerative diseases. Carmen held various leadership positions including Vice president, Global Medical Affairs and Acting Chief Medical Officer at Raptor Pharmaceuticals, Global Medical Lead for Hereditary Angioedema at Shire US, Head of Medical Affairs, Rare Diseases at Shire Canada and Medical Affairs Manager, Neurodegenerative Diseases at EMD Serono. During her long industry tenure, Carmen empowered large teams of talented professionals to design and implement winning medical strategies and led the successful execution of several product launches in US, Europe and Canada. Prior to joining Allergan, Carmen served as an executive consultant for Protalix Biotherapeutics, supporting the clinical development of a novel enzyme replacing therapy for Fabry disease. Carmen obtained her MD degree from Carol Davila University School of Medicine, Bucharest, Romania. After completing her residency training in Pediatrics, she spent over five years in clinical practice, before joining the pharmaceutical industry.

Director, Regulatory Affairs Image

Director, Regulatory Affairs

Foo-Lim Yeh

  • Foo-Lim Yeh is the Associate Director of Regulatory Affairs for Allergan Canada. He has been with Allergan Canada since September 2009. Prior to Allergan, Foo-Lim held positions with increasing responsibilities in Regulatory Affairs at Wyeth Pharmaceuticals and Pfizer Canada. Through his leadership and strategic direction, he has successfully achieved significant Regulatory approval milestones critical to the objectives of the business. Foo-Lim was responsible for the market authorization approval of Wyeth Pharmaceuticals’ first oncology drug and Pfizer’s first biologic drug in Canada. Foo-Lim holds a M.Sc. degree from the University of Guelph and the Regulatory Affairs and Quality Operations Post-Graduate Certificate from Seneca College. Foo-Lim enjoys spending time with his family, attending his daughters’ sports activities and bicycling.

Director, Finance Image

Director, Finance

Kiran Bisnauth

  • Kiran Bisnauth is the Director of Finance for Allergan Canada. She has been with Allergan Canada since March 2011. Kiran has held various leadership roles since joining Allergan. She has managed the Finance and Business support for Eye Care, Botox Tx, Medical Affairs, and the Market Access business units. Before joining Allergan, Kiran worked for various organizations in manufacturing, service, and healthcare industries. She also worked in public accounting for Deloitte and Touche. Kiran was a professor at York University and Seneca College teaching finance and business courses to undergraduate and graduate students. Ms. Bisnauth received her Chartered Accountant/Certified Professional Accountant designation in 1996. She is a member of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario and sits on the board for the Rick Hansen Public School. She earned her Masters of Accounting and her bachelor’s degree from the University of Waterloo. Kiran enjoys yoga, working out and spending time with family and friends.

Associate Director, Legal & Compliance Counsel Image

Associate Director, Legal & Compliance Counsel

Leonard Bernstein

  • Leonard Bernstein is the Associate Director, Legal & Compliance Counsel, as well as Data Privacy Office for Allergan Canada and has been in this role since April 2016. Prior to joining Allergan, Leonard spent five years in a private practice, as general corporate counsel within a mid-sized law firm in Toronto. Leonard received his Juris Doctor from the University of Calgary, Faculty of Law, and is a graduate of the University of Western Ontario (B.A. in Philosophy, Specialization Reasoning & Ethics, Honours). Additionally, Leonard is designated as Certified In-House Counsel – Canada (CIC.C) by the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto. Leonard enjoys an active lifestyle of travel, competitive squash and collecting 1950's jazz vinyl.

Équipe de direction canadienne

Vice-présidente et directrice nationale d’Allergan Canada Image

Vice-présidente et directrice nationale d’Allergan Canada

Tracey Ramsay

  • Tracey Ramsay s’est jointe à Allergan en septembre 2018 à titre de vice-présidente et directrice nationale d’Allergan Canada. Tracey est une dirigeante accomplie dans le domaine pharmaceutique commercial et cumule plus de 20 ans d’expérience. Elle a vécu au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Angleterre, où elle a travaillé pour plusieurs entreprises telles Johnson & Johnson, Takeda, Optimer et Sanofi. Le dernier poste qu’elle a occupé chez Sanofi était celui de chef de la division médecine générale et produits existants pour l’Amérique du Nord, à Cambridge, au Massachusetts. Tracey mettra à profit sa passion et son expertise pour soutenir l’avenir des activités canadiennes d’Allergan, en mettant l’accent sur les gens, les patients et les clients. L’expérience multidisciplinaire de Tracy et sa vaste expérience en produits pharmaceutiques de marque, en produits de santé et en produits existants correspondent stratégiquement à l’entreprise canadienne. Jumelé à celui de l’ensemble de l’équipe de direction canadienne, le leadership de Tracey est essentiel pour la transformation et la croissance de l’entreprise. Tracey aime les voyages, le ski alpin et le plein air, et elle aime particulièrement s’initier à de nouvelles activités comme le surf cerf-volant en compagnie de son mari et de ses deux enfants.

Directrice, Soins oculaires Image

Directrice, Soins oculaires

Fiona McCloskey

  • Fiona est directrice, ventes et marketing de la division des soins oculaires chez Allergan Canada depuis juillet 2017. Elle s’est jointe à l’équipe d’Allergan Canada en 2012 et, depuis ce temps, y a cumulé plusieurs postes de direction en marketing au sein du portefeuille des soins oculaires, notamment les produits pour la rétine, les yeux secs et le glaucome. Depuis son arrivée chez Allergan, Fiona a réalisé avec succès le lancement de plusieurs produits en vente libre, d’ordonnance et chirurgicaux. Avant de travailler avec nous, Fiona a cumulé pendant huit ans plusieurs postes en ventes et marketing chez Hoffmann La Roche, dans les domaines thérapeutiques comme ceux du VIH, de l’hépatite C et de la médecine de transplantation. Fiona a réalisé un baccalauréat ès sciences avec spécialisation en biologie du développement à l’Université de Toronto, suivi d’une maîtrise en biotechnologie. Parallèlement à ses études supérieures, Fiona a aussi pris le temps d’effectuer une tournée des États-Unis avec la Trinity Irish Dance Company de Chicago, en plus de tenir le rôle de première danseuse et de meneuse pour les représentations de « The Needfire » présentées par Mirvish Productions aux théâtres Princess of Wales et Royal Alexandra de Toronto. Aujourd’hui, Fiona aime toujours danser, en plus de voyager, faire du sport et suivre des formations sur la connaissance des vins.

Directrice exécutive, Accès au marché, établissement des prix et relations gouvernementales Image

Directrice exécutive, Accès au marché, établissement des prix et relations gouvernementales

Arima Ventin

  • Arima Ventin est la directrice générale de l’accès au marché, de la tarification et des relations avec les gouvernements chez Allergan Canada depuis août 2014. Avant de se joindre à Allergan, Arima a occupé le poste de directrice marketing et de l’accès au marché chez Forest Laboratories Canada, puis celui de vice-présidente marketing et de l’accès au marché chez Basilea Pharmaceuticals Corp. Au cours de sa carrière, Arima a occupé différents postes de direction en ventes, en marketing, en études de marché et en planification stratégique chez Wyeth Pharmaceuticals et chez Eli Lilly Canada. Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat en sciences pharmaceutiques de l’Université de Toronto ainsi qu’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’IESE Business School de l’université de Navarre à Barcelone, en Espagne. Elle siège en outre au conseil de la Société canadienne de l’eczéma et à celui de l’IESE Alumni Association. Avec deux enfants débordant d’énergie, Arima passe beaucoup de temps dans les arénas l’hiver et sur les terrains de soccer et de baseball en été. Lorsqu’elle a le temps, elle aime jouer au golf de temps à autre avec sa famille.

Directrice, Bureau principal des affaires médicales  Image

Directrice, Bureau principal des affaires médicales

Carmen Enciu

  • Dre Carmen Enciu s’est jointe à Allergan en novembre 2017 à titre de directrice médicale et chef du bureau principal des affaires médicales au Canada, supervisant les services suivants pour Allergan Canada : affaires médicales, information médicale, pharmacovigilance et opérations cliniques. Carmen est diplômée en pédiatrie et cumule plus de 20 années d’expérience dans l’industrie biopharmaceutique. Elle allie de manière unique une expertise clinique, un sens aigu des affaires et une compréhension approfondie des processus de développement des médicaments ainsi que des processus règlementaires à l’échelle internationale dans plusieurs domaines thérapeutiques, y compris celui des maladies génétiques rares, des erreurs innées du métabolisme, des maladies liées aux greffes, à l’immunologie et neurodégénératives. Carmen a cumulé plusieurs postes de direction, notamment ceux de vice-présidente, affaires médicales internationales et chef de la direction médicale par intérim chez Raptors Pharmaceuticals, chef médical international en matière d’angioœdème héréditaire chez Shire US, chef des affaires médicales, maladies rares chez Shire Canada, ainsi que directrice des affaires médicales, maladies neurodégénératives chez EDM Serono. Au cours de sa longue carrière dans l’industrie, Carmen a dirigé de grandes équipes de professionnels talentueux et leur a permis de concevoir et de mettre en œuvre des stratégies médicales gagnantes. Elle a également procédé au lancement réussi de plusieurs produits aux États-Unis, en Europe et au Canada. Avant de joindre l’équipe d’Allergan, Carmen travaillait comme consultante pour Protalix Biotherapeutics, soutenant le développement clinique d’une nouvelle enzyme qui remplace les traitements pour la maladie de Fabry. Carmen a obtenu son diplôme en médecine de l’Université de médecine et pharmacie Carol Davila de Bucarest, en Roumanie. Après avoir terminé sa résidence en pédiatrie, elle a passé cinq années en pratique clinique avant d’entrer dans le domaine de l’industrie pharmaceutique.

Directeur, Affaires réglementaires Image

Directeur, Affaires réglementaires

Foo-Lim Yeh

  • Foo-Lim Yeh est le directeur associé des affaires réglementaires chez Allergan Canada. Il est au sein de l’entreprise depuis septembre 2009. Avant de se joindre à Allergan, Foo-Lim a occupé différents postes qui lui ont permis d’assumer un nombre accru de responsabilités au service des affaires réglementaires de Wyeth Pharmaceuticals et de Pfizer Canada. Grâce à son leadership et à son sens de la direction stratégique, il a pu obtenir des approbations réglementaires essentielles à l’atteinte des objectifs de l’entreprise. Foo-Lim a été le responsable de l’autorisation de la commercialisation du premier médicament oncologique de Wyeth Pharmaceuticals et du premier médicament biologique de Pfizer au Canada. Foo-Lim détient une maîtrise ès sciences de l’université de Guelph et un certificat d’études supérieures en affaires réglementaires et opérations de qualité du Seneca College. Il aime passer du temps avec sa famille, assister aux activités sportives de sa fille et faire du vélo.

Directrice, Renseignements financiers Image

Directrice, Renseignements financiers

Kiran Bisnauth

  • Kiran Bisnauth est la directrice financière d’Allergan Canada. Elle s’est jointe à l’entreprise en mars 2011 et a occupé différents postes de direction depuis. Elle a été responsable du soutien financier et commercial fourni aux unités de travail des soins oculaires, des traitements de Botox, des affaires médicales et de l’accès au marché. Avant de se joindre à Allergan, Kiran a travaillé pour de nombreuses entreprises des secteurs de la fabrication, des services et des soins de santé. Elle a en outre exercé des fonctions en comptabilité publique chez Deloitte et Touche. Kiran a enseigné les finances et les affaires à des étudiants de premier cycle ainsi qu’à des étudiants diplômés de l’université York et du Seneca College. Elle a reçu son titre de comptable agréée/comptable professionnelle agréée en 1996. Elle est membre de l’Institut canadien des comptables agréés et de l’Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario en plus de siéger au conseil d’administration de la Rick Hansen Public School. Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat ainsi qu’une maîtrise en comptabilité à l’université de Waterloo. Kiran aime pratiquer le yoga, faire de l’exercice ainsi que passer du temps en famille et entre amis.

Directeur associé, Affaires juridiques et conformité Image

Directeur associé, Affaires juridiques et conformité

Leonard Bernstein

  • Leonard Bernstein est le directeur associé, affaires juridiques et conformité et de la conformité ainsi que le responsable de la confidentialité des données chez Allergan Canada depuis avril 2016. Avant de se joindre à Allergan, Leonard a travaillé durant cinq ans en pratique privée à titre d’avocat général au sein d’un cabinet d’avocats de taille moyenne à Toronto. Leonard a obtenu son baccalauréat en droit de la faculté de droit de l’université de Calgary et est diplômé de l’University of Western Ontario (baccalauréat spécialisé en philosophie avec spécialisation en raisonnement éthique). Il a en outre reçu le titre de juriste d’entreprise agréé – Canada (JEA.C) de la Rotman School of Management de l’université de Toronto. Leonard est un grand voyageur, un redoutable joueur de squash et un avide collectionneur de vinyles de jazz des années 50.